Print this page Print this page

You are here: FIA Region I News Club news: OAMTC awards best in class in 2013




 Previous  Next 

Club news: OAMTC awards best in class in 2013

Publication date: 10 April 2014

On 14 March, ÖAMTC has awarded the Marcus Award for the second time in its history. Under the supervision of a notary, 47,169 of the 1.9 million Club members voted for their favorite car in each of seven categories. In addition to the public vote, a panel of ÖAMTC experts also determined the most economical car in each of the seven categories. An independent jury also chose the most innovative vehicle and awards it with a special prize, the “Wegweiser” (=guide post).

This year, a total of 58 cars new to the Austrian market in 2013 were eligible for the poll. 15 of the car models from last year were awarded with the prize in Vienna. The winners of the compact category were the Audi A3 (member voting) and the Seat Toledo (expert voting). The Skoda Octavia won the members’ as well as the experts’ prize in the category for medium-sized vehicles. In the luxury class the winners were the Mercedes S-Class (members) and the Maserati Ghibli (experts). The BMW i3 won the most innovative car of 2013. The winners of the other categories can be found on: Marcus Winners. But not only the cars were winners – all members who participated in the voting automatically participated in a drawing, with the first prize being an Opel Ampera and a mobility package.

In order to ensure transparency and objectivity, each vote was linked to the member’s membership number and the voting process supervised by a notary. In doing so, the possibility of multiple voting or falsifying of the results was ruled out.

You can accept the use of cookies by clicking the accept button shown to your right. These cookies help us improve our website by providing us with information about how users interact with our site. Please see our Privacy Policy for more information.

In this section:
© 2017 Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile - Region I Copyright & Disclaimer Notice · Sitemap