Print this page Print this page

You are here: FIA Region I News iMobility Awards 2014 – Rewarding innovation in the deployment of ITS




 Previous  Next 

iMobility Awards 2014 – Rewarding innovation in the deployment of ITS

Publication date: 24 June 2014

On 18 June 2014, the iMobility Awards ceremony was held at the 10th ITS European Congress which took place in Helsinki. The CEO of Ertico, Hermann Meyer, together with the iMobility Support Coordinator, Lina Konstantinopoulou, highlighted in their opening speeches the invaluable role of iMobility Awards in promoting and sustaining innovative ITS deployment to ensure safer, smarter and cleaner mobility.


Winners of the iMobility Awards 2014


In the Industry/Technology category: TomTom, represented by Theo Kamalski (click here for his speech), received the award for their outstanding work in the deployment of real time travel and traffic information in Europe, and especially for providing users with maximum value and minimising distraction.


In the Policy category: Rijkswaterstaat, represented by Frans Op de Beek (click here for his speech), was rewarded for their key contribution in the development of a new policy framework for ITS in The Netherlands and their continuous efforts to overcome barriers for the implementation and deployment of ITS in Europe.


The National/Local category: HeERO I and II, represented by Andy Rooke (click here for his speech) received the award for the projects’ outstanding contributions to successfully deploy eCall at national level.


A special iMobility Award 2014, the Life-time Achievement Award, was given to Juhani Jaaskelainen (click here for his speech), in recognition for his continuous dedication to transport and intelligent mobility, spending almost 20 years in the European Commission (in DG III, INFSO and CONNECT) and being chair of the iMobility Forum. 


You can accept the use of cookies by clicking the accept button shown to your right. These cookies help us improve our website by providing us with information about how users interact with our site. Please see our Privacy Policy for more information.

In this section:
© 2017 Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile - Region I Copyright & Disclaimer Notice · Sitemap